Ingredient Note: Sherry is a type of fortified wine originally from southern Spain. Don't use “cooking sherry” sold in many supermarkets--it can be surprisingly high in sodium. Instead, get dry sherry that's sold with other fortified wines at your wine or liquor store.
People with celiac disease or gluten-sensitivity should use soy sauces that are labeled "gluten-free," as soy sauce may contain wheat or other gluten-containing sweeteners and flavors.
1 vegetable, 1 other carbohydrate, 1 medium-fat meat, 1 1/2 fat