Advertisement

Slimming Vegetarian Dinners (Slide 20)

COMMENTS POSTEDsort icon

Try nutritional yeast instead of parm!

Anonymous

05/27/2014 - 7:36pm

Great fresh flavors without a ton of work (or cheese!). We are adding this to our "go-to recipe box."

Anonymous

09/22/2013 - 7:09am

Why do all your healthy vegetarian recipes need to be smothered in cheese???

Anonymous

04/21/2013 - 9:59am

Vegetarians don't eat animals - vegans go a step further and don't eat animal products. So it's possible to be vegetarian and eat parmesan. People disagree on the definitions, but these distinctions are fairly well accepted. I'm vegetarian, but personally I don't eat parmesan because I avoid eating animal products like rennet and gelatin, and I also avoid dairy in general.

Jessica_1331

03/18/2013 - 10:41pm

Parmesan is not vegetarian or vegan as it contains animal rennet. It is not possible to buy vegetrian Parmesan as to be called Parmesan. You can get 'parmesan style hard cheese' but it is definely not the sames as Parmesan - so veggies beware.

Anonymous

02/18/2013 - 11:12am

Parmesan IS vegetarian. Parmesan is NOT vegan. Coming from a vegetarian herself.

Anonymous

01/14/2013 - 6:28pm

Parmesan is NOT vegetarian!!!

Anonymous

11/13/2012 - 5:01pm

I made this the other day, and it was a huge hit! The egg makes it very satisfying, and it is still healthy!

Mikaela

06/18/2012 - 4:40pm

Great salad, full of flavors and super fresh.

Anonymous

04/22/2010 - 11:55pm

Get a full year of EatingWell magazine.
World Wide Web Health Award Winner Web Award Winner World Wide Web Health Award Winner Interactive Media Award Winner