No, the poster is quite correct; parmesan has animal rennet in it...
07/10/2013 - 3:01pm
In the previous comment, anonymous is incorrect. The Parmesan cheese (not parmasan) makes it unsuitable for VEGANS; not necessarily vegetarians, there is a difference. Lacto-ovo vegetarians only refuse animal protein directly, i.e., meat from cow bad, milk from cow good; cheeses and eggs are okay. It's vegans that refuse animal protein indirectly, i.e., refusal to everything from meat and milk from the cow to refusal of leather and everything made from the cow.
So there you have it.....
01/02/2013 - 11:31pm
In the receipe for heavenly eggs parmasan cheese is used this makes it unsuitable for vegeterians.