Advertisement

Meatless Recipes for Two (Slide 1)

COMMENTS POSTEDsort icon

No, the poster is quite correct; parmesan has animal rennet in it...

Anonymous

07/10/2013 - 4:01pm

In the previous comment, anonymous is incorrect. The Parmesan cheese (not parmasan) makes it unsuitable for VEGANS; not necessarily vegetarians, there is a difference. Lacto-ovo vegetarians only refuse animal protein directly, i.e., meat from cow bad, milk from cow good; cheeses and eggs are okay. It's vegans that refuse animal protein indirectly, i.e., refusal to everything from meat and milk from the cow to refusal of leather and everything made from the cow.

So there you have it.....

Anonymous

01/03/2013 - 12:31am

In the receipe for heavenly eggs parmasan cheese is used this makes it unsuitable for vegeterians.

Anonymous

10/16/2012 - 8:48am

Connect With Us

20 minute dinner recipes
Advertisement
more smart savings

EatingWell Magazine

Advertisement
20 minute dinner recipes
Get a full year of EatingWell magazine.
World Wide Web Health Award Winner Web Award Winner World Wide Web Health Award Winner Interactive Media Award Winner