Meatless Recipes for Two


You can find parmesean-like cheese that is Vegetarian....It tastes the same to me!


06/09/2015 - 9:06pm

More so than the cheese, the pancetta is what makes it unsuitable for either...


10/06/2014 - 6:13pm

With the Parmesan Cheese comment - Vegetarians yes if you aren't concerned about dairy as well. Vegans, no.


09/15/2014 - 4:00pm

No, the poster is quite correct; parmesan has animal rennet in it...


07/10/2013 - 4:01pm

In the previous comment, anonymous is incorrect. The Parmesan cheese (not parmasan) makes it unsuitable for VEGANS; not necessarily vegetarians, there is a difference. Lacto-ovo vegetarians only refuse animal protein directly, i.e., meat from cow bad, milk from cow good; cheeses and eggs are okay. It's vegans that refuse animal protein indirectly, i.e., refusal to everything from meat and milk from the cow to refusal of leather and everything made from the cow.

So there you have it.....


01/03/2013 - 12:31am

In the receipe for heavenly eggs parmasan cheese is used this makes it unsuitable for vegeterians.


10/16/2012 - 8:48am

Get a full year of EatingWell magazine.
World Wide Web Health Award Winner Web Award Winner World Wide Web Health Award Winner Interactive Media Award Winner