You're right. It's not that big of a deal. But since this is supposed to be a vegetarian friendly recipe, why is a non-vegetarian item (chicken broth) listed as an ingredient, especially when there are plenty of equally delicious vegetable based broths available? Even the most "lax" vegetarians (myself included) do not typically consume flesh-based broths or stocks.
02/26/2013 - 2:31pm
I know many vegetarians that use chicken broth. If you don't then sub in veggie broth. Not a big deal.
01/23/2013 - 8:10pm
Half of these aren't vegetarian as they call for chicken broth. Very misleading and frankly, insulting. Don't advertise as vegetarian if you don't even know what that means.