Advertisement

5-Ingredient Vegetarian Recipes (Slide 3)

COMMENTS POSTEDsort icon

While imported Parmesan's are usually made with animal rennet, there are many vegetarian options for this cheese. Consider Trader Joe's Grated Parmesan or Organic Valley Shredded Parmesan. Keep enjoying our recipes.
Sarah, Web Producer, EatingWell

Sarah Hoff

12/05/2014 - 4:56pm

I just wanted to point out that your recipes that you state as being vegetarian which include parmesan are not vegetarian. I am sure this was purely a mistake or oversight on your part. many thanks

Dean Allison

Anonymous

12/04/2014 - 3:41pm

I am getting really fed up with stupid people who advertise recipes as being "vegetarian", then include parmesan. Are these recipe writers idiots? It isn't exactly hard to check up on these things.

Anonymous

12/04/2014 - 3:37pm

Agreed Anon...

Anonymous

06/02/2014 - 11:16am

Holy cheese Batman! I'd love to see real vegetarian recipes. They do look tasty though.

Anonymous

09/03/2013 - 4:06pm

Get a full year of EatingWell magazine.
World Wide Web Health Award Winner Web Award Winner World Wide Web Health Award Winner Interactive Media Award Winner