Holy cheese Batman! I'd love to see real vegetarian recipes. They do look tasty though.
09/03/2013 - 5:06pm
06/02/2014 - 12:16pm
I am getting really fed up with stupid people who advertise recipes as being "vegetarian", then include parmesan. Are these recipe writers idiots? It isn't exactly hard to check up on these things.
12/04/2014 - 4:37pm
I just wanted to point out that your recipes that you state as being vegetarian which include parmesan are not vegetarian. I am sure this was purely a mistake or oversight on your part. many thanks
12/04/2014 - 4:41pm
While imported Parmesan's are usually made with animal rennet, there are many vegetarian options for this cheese. Consider Trader Joe's Grated Parmesan or Organic Valley Shredded Parmesan. Keep enjoying our recipes.
Sarah, Web Producer, EatingWell