By: Danielle Allen
Looks delicious. Though I want to point out that most sherry (or other red wines) aren't vegan unless they specify they are. Without getting too far into it it has to do with the processing of the wine and how it's done. I learned this the hard way when I put in the effort of making a mushroom stroganoff for a vegan friendly potluck and tossed some sherry in last minute without thinking. Luckily the vegan participants were understanding and I realized my mistake in time to give them a heads up so they could pass on the dish!