One sheet pan is all you'll need to whip up these zesty chicken fajitas. They're quick and easy to make and cleanup is even faster! Source: EatingWell.com, April 2017

Carolyn Casner
Advertisement

Ingredients

Ingredient Checklist

Directions

Instructions Checklist
  • Preheat oven to 400 degrees F. Coat a large rimmed baking sheet with cooking spray.

    Advertisement
  • Cut chicken breasts in half horizontally, then slice crosswise into strips. Combine oil, chili powder, cumin, garlic powder and salt in a large bowl. Add the chicken and stir to coat with the spice mixture. Add bell peppers and onion and stir to combine. Transfer the chicken and vegetables to the prepared baking sheet and spread in an even layer.

  • Roast on the middle rack for 15 minutes. Leave the pan there and turn the broiler to high. Broil until the chicken is cooked through and the vegetables are browning in spots, about 5 minutes more. Remove from oven. Stir in lime juice.

  • Serve the chicken and vegetables in warmed tortillas accompanied by lime wedges and topped with cilantro, sour cream, avocado and/or pico de gallo, if desired.

Nutrition Facts

357 calories; 12.1 g total fat; 1.9 g saturated fat; 83 mg cholesterol; 573 mg sodium. 761 mg potassium; 32.5 g carbohydrates; 6 g fiber; 5 g sugar; 30.1 g protein; 2013 IU vitamin a iu; 142 mg vitamin c; 52 mcg folate; 76 mg calcium; 2 mg iron; 84 mg magnesium;

Reviews (13)

Read More Reviews
15 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 15
  • 4 star values: 0
  • 3 star values: 0
  • 2 star values: 0
  • 1 star values: 0
Rating: 5 stars
05/27/2019
These were so easy and turned out great! Read More
Rating: 5 stars
05/27/2019
Delicious and so easy! My whole family loves these! Read More
Rating: 5 stars
05/22/2019
Quick easy and oh so very tasty! Read More
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
05/08/2019
The veggies were especially amazing. I doubled the veggies and even threw in a zucchini which turned out great. I overcooked the chicken a bit but it was still quite delicious and very easy. My family is rarely impressed with my slapdash cooking but I think they were with this meal:) Read More
Rating: 5 stars
04/17/2019
I doubled the recipe it was sooo delicious!! Read More
Rating: 5 stars
10/03/2018
Super good and easy. I make double and triple batches and freeze in freezer Ziploc bags when we have an overwhelming amount of bell peppers from the garden. Great way to freeze fresh produce into a quick and easy clean-up dinner. I generally double the veggies. Read More
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
09/06/2018
This is the best way to make fajitas. Read More
Rating: 5 stars
08/07/2018
Incredibly tasty and easy!!! Who could ask for more. It was a crowd-pleaser for sure. Read More
Rating: 5 stars
07/24/2018
This is my go to recipe! Love this! I add red bell pepper along with the green and also double the recipe. It's a great alternative for grilled chicken fajitas when you don't have the time to get the grill going. Read More
Rating: 5 stars
03/20/2018
I prepared this in a cast iron skillet rather than the oven. Read More
Rating: 5 stars
10/11/2017
Both easy and delicious -- my favorite combination! Read More
Rating: 5 stars
08/06/2017
We usually make fajitas on the skillet but these were so easy and healthy. Love it! Read More
Rating: 5 stars
05/07/2017
I made this for dinner last night. It was quick and easy. I prepped ahead of time and just poured from bag onto cookie sheet when guests arrived. 20 minutes later dinner was on the table. The flavors were great! Everyone loved it. Read More