This easy Mediterranean-inspired toast makes a quick breakfast for any day of the week. Source: EatingWell.com, December 2016

Devon O'Brien
Advertisement

Ingredients

Directions

  • Toast bread. Top with ricotta cheese, figs and almonds. Drizzle with honey and sprinkle with sea salt.

    Advertisement

Nutrition Facts

252 calories; 9.1 g total fat; 19 mg cholesterol; 240 mg sodium. 32.1 g carbohydrates; 12.5 g protein; Full Nutrition

Reviews (8)

Read More Reviews
8 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 4
  • 4 star values: 1
  • 3 star values: 2
  • 2 star values: 0
  • 1 star values: 1
Rating: 4 stars
07/16/2019
I enjoyed this. It was easy to make and satisfying. I used dried figs as I was unable to find fresh ones. I did leave off the almonds but will add them next time I make this. Read More
Rating: 3 stars
06/29/2019
Didn't care for it as written. And 1 teaspoon of almonds??? That's about 1 almond. Anyhow I did change it up and have tried this with fresh sliced apples or fresh apricots instead of figs and NO SALT (not at all necessary). I used honey with the apricots and some cinnamon with the apples. Read More
Rating: 5 stars
06/17/2019
This was surprsingly satisfying and delicious. I used dried figs untoasted sliced almonds and the maldon salt suggested. The flavor combinations of the above were fantastic and I will definitely continue to make this. Read More
Advertisement
Rating: 3 stars
04/10/2019
Looks better than it tasted! I used dried figs. I will make it again with either fresh or dried but not toast the almonds (browned flavor too strong for the delicate taste of the ricotta and figs) nor use the salt. Even though I used less sea salt than the recipe called for it didn't do anything for the taste of the figs and took away from the flavor of our own honey. Read More
Rating: 5 stars
03/30/2019
Just had this this morning! I made it just as instructed and was super happy with it! What a fantastic combo of flavors:) Read More
Rating: 5 stars
01/07/2019
It was absolutely delicious. I didn t need a full 1/4 c ricotta. I used 1/8 cup. Next time I make it I will use less honey too as I used dried figs which were already really sweet! The salt flakes on top made all the difference!! Yum! Read More
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
11/30/2018
Didn't change anything. Ricotta is nearly flavourless and this is why we pump it up with other ingredients such as honey. Simple delicious and healthy! Read More
Rating: 1 stars
10/28/2018
This was not good at all odd combinations and will not make it again. Read More