Reviews 21

January 12, 2014
profile image
By: m.carlson-smith
Fantastic one-dish meal! So tasty! Just made one substitution - I thought I had fresh oregano but it was thyme, so I used that instead. I used all the garlic in the recipe and honestly, the roasted cloves were so good I'd probably double the amount next time. We were practically fighting over them! I wouldn't skip the wine, either - it added great flavor. Pros: Easy to prepare, only one dish to clean
January 10, 2014
profile image
By: EatingWell User
Fantastic! This dish was out of this world! I added diced potatoes to the cabbage and they turned out beautifully. Highly recommend!
November 21, 2013
profile image
By: EatingWell User
Easy, tasty, healthy! This is one of the best, easiest, yummiest, quickest recipes that I have tried in a while! Will definitely be making it over and over and over. Pros: 2 of our favorite foods Cons: uses a lot of garlic; kind of a pain to peel
November 04, 2013
profile image
By: EatingWell User
Easy and delicious! This is a keeper...have made twice now and both times it was a big hit. I perpared the oil with spices and sliced brussel sprouts in the morning. It was ready to pop in the oven as soon as it pre-heated. Pros: Easy squeezy!
January 15, 2013
profile image
By: ewormuth
Easy and Delicious! We enjoyed this recipe very much! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out delicious. Don't worry about using all the garlic called for -- when you roast garlic it comes out sweet and very tasty, not intense like raw garlic. Only issue was that it took longer to cook the salmon than it said in the recipe, even at the high heat called for in the recipe, but I had 6 oz pieces rather than 4 oz, so that's understandable. Give this one a try -- you'll enjoy it! Pros: quick, tasty, easy to make, very healthful Cons: cooking time was longer
March 06, 2012
profile image
By: EatingWell User
Wine substitute Forgot to get wine-used vegetable broth instead. Delicious! Loved this recipe. Will definitely make it again.
February 25, 2012
profile image
By: EatingWell User
AMAZING FISH RECIPE! This. Was. Amazing. I don't like fish, and agree with other reviewers that this was a great way to have fish, without the super fishy taste you normally get from fish. I read reviews before cooking, so only added 4 cloves of chopped garlic to the brussel sprouts instead of 12 (seems like so and!). I also had the oven at 400 instead of 450. I didn't end up using all of the sauce to drizzle over the fish as the recipe intended, maybe added too much wine? But anyway, it was great. The flavor of the brussel sprouts was perfect for the fish. My husband requested I make this again this week! Pros: easy, good for those who don't like fish
December 15, 2011
profile image
By: EatingWell User
Very easy and extremely tasty! I deleted all the cloves of garlic with the brussel sprouts and just used the chopped garlic in the oil/wine sauce. Did not miss them! Serve with mashed butternut squash - nice touch of sweet to a very savory meal.
November 23, 2011
profile image
By: EatingWell User
This was a great tasting recipe, the only problem was the oven temperature. My brussels sprouts set off the smoke alarm before the fish even went in the oven. I'd definitely make it again only reduce the heat. Otherwise it went over very well.
More Reviews