Whisk all ingredients in a small bowl.Advertisement
Make Ahead Tip: Cover and refrigerate for up to 2 days.
Rice vinegar is a mild vinegar made from glutinous rice; bottlings range from clear to aged (extremely dark). Clear rice vinegar works best in this recipe. Substitute cider vinegar in a pinch.
People with celiac disease or gluten-sensitivity should use soy sauces that are labeled "gluten-free," as soy sauce may contain wheat or other gluten-containing sweeteners and flavors.