Advertisement

Your Guide to Gluten-Free Grocery Shopping (Page 6)

Milk and Dairy:

Milk and Dairy

Dairy products are naturally gluten-free, but commercial additives like chocolate flavor or malt create problems for people eating gluten-free. Flavored yogurts, sour cream, nondairy creamer and ice cream with added pretzels, nuts or candy pieces are all cause for concern. And, as at the deli counter, check the label before eating anything that’s low-fat or fat-free, as these versions may be thickened with gluten-containing starches.

Next: Snacks: »


Get a full year of EatingWell magazine.
World Wide Web Health Award Winner Web Award Winner World Wide Web Health Award Winner Interactive Media Award Winner