Gluten-Free Diet Quick Tips (Page 5)

Scout out sources of gluten on labels

4. Scout Out Sources of Gluten on Labels

If you can't tolerate gluten—a protein found in wheat, rye and barley­—be vigilant about reading labels. Food manufacturers can change ingredients without notice, so double check even brands you use often to be sure that they're "gluten-free." Some prepared foods that often contain gluten include (but aren't limited to) bouillon cubes and broths, cold cuts, rice mixes, condiments and soy sauce.

Next Slideshow: 7 Simple Ways to Detox Your Diet and Your Home »

Get a full year of EatingWell magazine.
World Wide Web Health Award Winner Web Award Winner World Wide Web Health Award Winner Interactive Media Award Winner